Skip to main content

What’s Due

Important: If you never got a mail from Piazza and EdXEdge, you should let me (akd1@cornell.edu) or Head TA (dg668@cornell.edu) know right away.

Overview of due dates (see exact dates below).

Week at a glance

  • Homework (Paper copy) is due before the lecture on Fridays (Exceptions as noted)
  • Web lectures and corresponding questions (not all weeks) are due on 11:55 PM Tuesdays (first two weeks on Sundays)
  • Web PS (Problem Solving Modules) are due at 11:55 PM Wednesdays 
  • Use normal (Eastern Time) for your deadlines and do not pay attention to the edX web times
Date and time What’s Due
Aug 26, Sun, 11:55 PM

Chapter 01 Lecture (With Additional Questions)

Chapter 02 Lecture

Aug 28,Tue, 11:55 PM

 Chapter 03 Lecture:Part 2

Chapter 03 Lecture:Part 3

Aug 29, Wed, 11:55 PM  Edx Module 03
Aug 31, Fri, 11:15 AM Homework 01
Sept 02, Sun, 11:55 PM Chapter 04 Lecture: Multiple Layer
Sept 04, Tue, 11:55 PM

Chapter 04 Lecture: Heat Generation

Chapter 04 Lecture: Chapter Summary

Sept 05, Wed, 11:55 PM EdX Module 04
Sept 07, Fri, 11:15 AM Homework 02
Sept 11, Tue, 11:55 PM Chapter 05 Lecture: Internal Resistance Dominating
Sept 14, Fri, 11:15 AM Homework 03
Sept 19, Wed, 11:55 PM EdX Module 05
Sept 21, Fri, 11:15 AM Homework 04
Sept 25, Tue, 7:30 to 9:30 PM Prelim 1, Room 125 Riley-Robb Hall
Sept 26, Wed, 11:55 PM EdX Module 06
Sept 28, Fri, 11:15 AM Homework 05
Oct 02, Tue, 11:55 PM

Chapter 08: Introduction

Chapter 08: What happens to radiation incident on surface

Chapter 08: Radiation emitted from a surface: ideal surface

Oct 03, Wed, 11:55 PM EdX Module 07
Oct 05, Fri, 11:15 AM

Homework 06

Chapter 08: Radiation emitted from a surface: real surface

Chapter 08: Radiation exchange between surfaces: view factor

Chapter 08: Radiation exchange  between surfaces: calculation

Chapter 08: Summary

Oct 10, Wed, 11:55 PM EdX Module 08
Oct 12, Fri, 11:15 AM Homework 07
Oct 16, Tue, 11:55 PM Chapter 10 Lecture: Flow through porous media
Oct 17, Wed, 11:55 PM EdX Module 09
Oct 19, Fri, 11:15 AM Homework 08
Oct 23, Tue, 11:55 PM Chapter 12 Lecture
Oct 26, Fri, 11:15 AM Homework 09
Oct 30, Tue, 7:30 to 9:30 PM Prelim 2, Room 125 Riley-Robb Hall
Oct 31, Wed, 11:55 PM EdX Module 12
Nov 02, Fri, 11:15 AM Homework 10
Nov 14, Wed, 11:55 PM EdX Module 13
Nov 09, Fri, 11:15 AM Homework 11
Nov 14, Wed, 05:00 PM Extra Credit Project Plan (Optional)
Nov 16, Fri, 11:15 AM Homework 12
Nov 28, Wed, 11:55 PM EdX Module 14
Nov 28, Wed, 05:00 PM Extra Credit Project Report (Optional)
Nov 30, Fri, 11:15 AM Homework 13
Final Exam, Room & Dates available on university website

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Skip to toolbar